UK Nations & Regions

The full list of nations and regions in the UK from which members may register is as follows. It is in the nature of computers to demand that "Outside the UK" be a sort of region of the UK. Sorry.

The regions follow European Union definitions: please note that the Northern region includes the North East and Cumbria.

(When you browse the directory by nation or region, you see only those currently inhabited by at least one Directory member.)

  • London
  • Yorkshire and Humberside
  • West Midlands
  • Wales
  • South West
  • South East
  • Scotland
  • Northern Ireland
  • Northern and North-East
  • North West
  • Isle of Man
  • East Midlands
  • East Anglia
  • Channel Islands
  • Outside United Kingdom

More Help